​​







Dependable Residentail Electrical Contractor in Scottsdale

​ROC 253991

Licensed-Bonded-Insured

BBB Accredited


​​RICKS ADVANCED ELECTRIC​​​ 
480-612-1328​




Best Electricians in PhoenixBest Electricians in Phoenix 2016

   ​​​​​​​Service area


Apache Junction
Buckeye
Carefree
Cave Creek
Chandler
Fountain Hills
Gilbert

​Mesa
Paradise Valley
Peoria
Phoenix

Queen creek

San Tan Valley

Scottsdale 

​Tempe


4 BBB Customer Reviews


Tom Maloney                    November 22 2015

Rick and his son arrived on time and found an open ground problem that they had to go into the wall to fix. Had to move the oven to get at the area and Rick asked my wife if she wanted to clean behind it before he moved it back. Very thoughtful. They fixed two problems and the price was very reasonable, especially considering the time the open ground problem took to find and resolve. We are very satisfied with the job done and would not hesitate to call Rick if we have another electrical problem. 

Name: Susan W.        July 1, 2015    11:24 AM 


I am very impressed with Rick and his crew, and am very happy to now have a good electrician for future needs. After researching electricians this morning,I called Rick, explained my problem, texted him photos, and he was able to fit me into his schedule between other jobs. Here it is 11:15 am, and the initial work is already done, plus they also replaced some loose outlets for me during the same trip. Honest, knowledgeable, great senses of humor, and they tested everything and even cleaned up after themselves! I will be using Rick again as needed, and will be happy to refer other people to Rick for their electrical needs! I fully support small business owners like Rick, because they actually care about their customers. Thank you Rick and crew! :) 

​Ryon said                       May 5, 2015 6:43 AM

Review:

Rick was not only very honest and reasonable with pricing, but quick and professional in his work. I had contacted a few other local electricians in the area who seemed unwilling to help. Rick was very nice and helpful over the phone. I am so thankfull that I found his website. Thanks Rick! Type your paragraph here.

Rosie Lannen  said:  September 8, 2014
Rick​ responded promptly, diagnosed the problem and corrected it within an hour. He is also fare, honest and trust worthy. Great qualities! 
Name: Reggie                      May 25, 2014
Review: Rick and his son, Ricky, were excellent. They were professional, honest and fair. They arrived the same day I called, although it was after 5:00 pm. They stayed until about 8:00 pm to finish the job. Both of them took time to explain things so we could understand what they were doing and why. They made recommendations for improvements that we were not aware of, and the cost to make the improvements was very minimal. We really appreciated their personal service and would highly recommend them to anyone needing home or business electrical repairs or service.​

Bill Southwick                April 10,2014

Wonderful service at half the price of the other guy that came and gave us an estimate! Rick, and his son Rick, were both courteous and professional. Their experience shows as they were able to pinpoint the problem without difficulty and fixed it quickly. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for electrical work. A huge thank you to both Ricks!

Denise                                                April 9, 2014
Review:
Needed an electrician fast! Power went out upstairs. Didn't know who to call so I looked on line. Read Ricks reviews and decided to go with him. Him and his son were great! Found the problem and fixed it! Walla! Power back on! He's the man to call with any electrical problems! Thank you! ​
Sally C                                       March 31, 2014
Review:Rick responded quickly to an emergency on a Saturday evening. I am so thankful for his knowledge and honesty. He was able to replace the watered down electrical panel the next day. His prices are very fair, and he is very professional. I was very happy with his work and have now found my forever electrician. I will never use anyone else. If you want the job done right, want someone who is honest and fair call RICK! YOU WON'T BE SORRY YOU CALLED! 
​Rick, I give you 5 stars. *****


BILL GAROFALO said:   March 26th, 2010 1:54 pm
RICK CAME IMMEDIATELY WHEN I CALLED HIM AT 8:30 PM. FORTUNATELY THE PROBLEM WAS A MINOR ONE AND RICK WAS ABLE TO RESTORE ELECTRIC POWER RIGHT AWAY WITHOUT CHARGING AN ARM AND A LEG. IT'S NICE TO KNOW THAT THERE STILL ARE PEOPLE LIKE RICK OUT THERE
​Mary-Lou Soper said:  March 7th, 2010 12:53 pm
Rick provided us with prompt, excellent service at a reasonable price. We are vey pleased with our new lights.
Jason Sisson said:   May 14th, 2010 4:59 pm
​Rick was more than honest with great rates. Also provided extremely good and clean work. He was very friendly and have already recommended him to several people. I of course am going to use him for my next electrical work needed
.
Gary Wittmeier said:   June 6th, 2010 6:41 pm
​Who will be there on a Sunday afternoon? Rick's electric with no extra charge for the weekend he was great, friendly and knew his business. Thanks again
Bob Haese said:   June 3rd, 2010 9:06 am
Rick provided great service at great rates. He always arrived at the time he specified and completed his work in the time of his original estimate. I plan to use Rick for any future electrical work and I highly recommend him.
Erick Bonachea said:  August 17th, 2010 1:33 pm
​Rick provided a magnificent service! Very courteous, honest, and overall professional. Definitely a master at his craft. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone I know looking for misc electrical service. Surely calling Ricks Advanced Electric for my next project/repair. 
Linda and Herb said:  Nov 6th, 2010 3:25 pm
Me and my husband had rick do a small job for us and when we saw his work we asked him back to do all our electrical work. Very courteous professional, Knowledgeable,honest,Does what he says he's another Mike Homes when it comes to dependability. Oh and he cleans up after him self. What more can a women want? Thank you Herb and Linda
Bill Gunn said:   November 7th, 2010 9:14 pm
​I would highly recommend Rick if you are in need of an electrician. His work is first rate at a very reasonable price. Rick installed a dedicated circuit for me and did it in a very professional and courteous manner. I was very pleased with his work and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Tammie Bennett said: Nov 11th,2010 6:15 pm
Rick is top notch in his profession, at a time when quality really counts I have always been able to count on Rick, give him a call you won't be disappointed.
Casey said:   April 5th, 2011 8:02 pm
​I have a rental property in Mesa that had some electrical issues. I contacted Rick through his website and he called me within 10 minutes on a Saturday night. His work is "A" quality and the communication was great. He cleaned up as he moved though out the house. Look no further for a dependable, qualified, and courteous electrician.
Jared Mayer said:   March 29th, 2011 12:16 pm
​I requested a quote from Rick using Thumbtack.com. He called me minutes after I submitted the request. He came out to give an estimate later that day. All of the work that he did was thorough, professional and completed in a timely manner. He gave me options regarding where lights would be placed, how many, what kind and how much they would cost. He even ordered light covers for existing fixtures for me from a local supplier and called them to let them know I was on my way over. Overall a great experience and great guy. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Bob &Terry said:  December 9th 2010 8:15 pm
After spending too much time and money on problems with our kitchen lighting we looked for an electrician. We found Rick's. They were concerned, asked the right questions and were available immediately. I had time, but was so pleased and impressed their response. They were on time, professional and courteous. We will always use Rick's for any future electrical needs. 
Gary Collie said:   April 16th, 2011 6:56 am
​I called Rick after a failed DIY project. He came out almost immediately, fixed my mess, and educated me on how to do it properly. The best part was that on receiving the very reasonable bill, there is no need for me to ever do any electrical work myself again. My wife sends her thanks Rick.
Lori said:   June 13th, 2011 3:45 pm
​I was very pleased with the electrical work Rick did at our home. He arrived on time and did a great job. I am not always comfortable having contractors in my home, but Rick was extremely courteous and honest. I will Recommend him to anyone that needs an electrician! I relied on the comments above when I called Rick for my electrical needs. You will be very pleased also.
Patrick McHugh said:   May 23rd, 2011 12:17 pm
​Rick is an excellent electrician. I found him on his website while searching for an electrician. He wired a spa for me that was very professional done and without any problems. I would recommend Rick for any electrical issue you might have. He a A++ electrician.
Kris Young, FNP said:   May 19th, 2011 6:39 pm
​Moving into an updated 1950s home which needed a bit of electrical work. Rick was awesome! Thorough assessment and top notch work. Would highly recommend, and will certainly be calling with future electrical needs.
 
Jeff Deist said:   October 8th, 2011 8:51 am
​Rick was on time, did great work, and explained everything he was doing to make sure I was in the know and understood what was done. Rick is a by far the best electrician I have ever had the pleasure of working with
  • Gene Husby said: September 6th 2011 9:10am 

    September 2, 2011 My pool pump had failed in the height of the season. Rick came by my house and attempted to temporarily get the pump running which was not doable. He offered several solutions to be considered and I decided to have him implement the best solution. Rick did an excellent job with my repairs and was very reasonable with his price. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.
    Gene Husby
Larry& Donna said: Sept 3rd, 2011 7:14 am
The service provided by Rick went far beyond our expectations. When we advised him of what we wanted to accomplish with our remodel, he provided great suggestions that enhanced our initial vision. He is very reliable, honest and our cost was extremely fair. We have already recommended to family, friends, and business associates who may have a need for his services. You will not be dispointed with Rick, and we felt very comfortable with him in our home. We highly recommend him to all
!
William Jackson said: March 24th,2012 ​7:10 pm 
​Review:
I contacted Rick to do a Interlock switch install for my backup generator. He did a great job researching it and getting the correct parts. He and Rick Jr. showed up on time and finished the job just as he said he would. For now on, Rick is my go to guy for electric work!
Paulla Reres said March 31st,2012 12:21 am
Rick has just started on our home remodel project and so far we are impressed. He is very detailed and provides great suggestions and takes his time to do things right! He's a great guy and I see him as a keeper! He is fair and honest! 
Sally Beckwith said: April 16th, 2014 7:52 am

​Review:

Rick is knowledgeable, reliable, and fair - a rare combination in a contractor! He showed up on time, was friendly and even helped with a couple non-electrical issues. I highly recommend him!
Chris Pinette said:   May 3rd, 2013 8:24 pm

Rick I just wanted to say thank you for the great job today. My son loves now having light and a ceiling fan in his room and the adjustment you made to the light fixture in my master bath made all the difference. And a contractor that not only showed up on time but early, I did not know that was possible based on previous experiences. Thank you again and I will have more workfor you in the next couple of weeks.

Jim Buizer said:   August 10th, 2013 1:13 pm

We finally found a fair and honest electrician in Arizona. After two very negative experiences this past week, we discovered Rick Schmidt, who came to our Paradise Valley home today to give us a free estimate. He had another appointment, so initially he only intended to quote us a price for the work, but when he opened up our electrical panel, and looked at our problem with the wiring of our pool system, he determined that he could take care of it once and for all. Two hours later he had everything fixed, and even corrected a few other things in our electrical panel that he discovered were not quite right. The total bill came to $155 for the 2 hours it took him. Rick showed and explained everything to us as he worked…very professional, yet pleasant and friendly. The amazing thing is that we had previously been charged $125 just for an electrician to come out to give us an estimate for the job, which came in at $1200. We now know that this is because he fabricated the need for a complete rewiring. The other electrician we called earlier this week was going to charge us $300 just to come to our house for an estimate (fee not applicable to the job if we contracted him), which is why we called Rick’s Advanced Electric. Thank you Rick for showing us that there is such a thing as an honest electrician in Arizona. We will recommend you to everyone we know, and will use you for all our electrical needs in the future, including our “new” place in Tucson, if you are willing to make the trip down there.

James mcm said:   September 26th, 2013 10:26 pmI,am a canadian resident and had a small project to do in mesa, I had no experience in using contractors, I found ricks name on a Internet search read some of the reviews , I liked what was being said so gave him a call he came over looked the project over gave me an estimate which i thought sounded fair, the day the work was to be done he showed up prompt at 8 in the morning with his young colleague proceeded with the work in a very professional manner completed the project in the afternoon left the job site very clean and tidy very happy with the work and the city inspector checked and passed the electrical the following morning I will recommend Rick and will continue to use his services in the future
Steve b said:   January 10th, 2014 2:50 pm Ricks Advanced Electric is fantastic ! They came out to troubleshoot our garage lights/opener not working. Located the problem quickly (whew) and even repaired (main box) what the original electrician who wired the did not do correctly. Reasonable rates, honest guys. Will use them again for few other jobs upcoming, High recommendation !! 

Gloria Smith said: September 9th,2013 11:24 am
Rick is the best. He responded so quickly and penciled me into his tight schedule more than once. He repaired my backyard low voltage lights. He is so knowledgeable and communicated just exactly why the problem is persistent . . . because he didn't do the original work and was fixing someone else's bad work . He is honest and humble . . . a rare mix these days. He is so in demand that he needs a clone and his son helps out. He will always have my business from now on. Happy in Mesa.